Famous people on Malaysia-singapore-brunei's street names


Cecil Clementi Smith

Cecil Clementi Smith 10 Sir Cecil Clementi Smith, was a British colonial administrator.                                     

Abdul Razak Hussein

Abdul Razak Hussein 7 Tun Haji Abdul Razak bin Dato' Hussein was a Malaysian lawyer and politician who served as the second prime minister of Malaysia from 1970 until his death in 1976. He also served as the first deputy prime minister of Malaysia from 1957 to 1970. He is referred to as the Father of Development.

Tun Perak

Tun Perak 6 Bendahara Paduka Raja Tun Perak was the fifth and most famous bendahara, a Malay rank similar to a prime minister, of the Sultanate of Malacca. He served under four sultans from 1456 to 1498. Early in his life, Perak was a soldier-statesman for Malaccan rulers. In 1445, he led the Malaccan army to victory by defeating Siamese invaders. As a result, he was made bendahara in 1456.

Ismail Abdul Rahman

Ismail Abdul Rahman 5 Tun Dr. Ismail bin Abdul Rahman was a Malaysian politician who served as the second Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia from September 1970 to his death in August 1973. A member of the United Malays National Organisation (UMNO), he previously held several ministerial posts.

Tunku Abdul Rahman

Tunku Abdul Rahman 5 Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al-Haj ibni Almarhum Sultan Abdul Hamid Halim Shah was a Malaysian statesman and lawyer who served as the first prime minister of Malaysia and the head of government of its predecessor states from 1955 to 1970. He was the first chief minister of the Federation of Malaya from 1955 to 1957. He supervised the independence process that culminated on 31 August 1957. As an independent Malaysia's first prime minister, he dominated the country's politics for the next 13 years.

Azlan Shah of Perak

Azlan Shah of Perak 4 Sultan Azlan Muhibbuddin Shah ibni Almarhum Sultan Yussuff Izzuddin Shah Ghafarullahu-lah was Sultan of Perak from 1984 until his death in 2014, and previously reigned as the ninth Yang di-Pertuan Agong, the constitutional monarch of Malaysia, from 1989 to 1994.

Iskandar of Johor

Iskandar of Johor 3 Sultan Iskandar ibni Almarhum Sultan Ismail was Sultan of Johor, succeeding his father Sultan Ismail upon the latter's death in 1981. He previously reigned as the eighth Yang di-Pertuan Agong, the constitutional monarch of Malaysia, from 1984 to 1989. Sultan Iskandar's reign lasted for almost 29 years until his own death in 2010.

Abdul Samad of Selangor

Abdul Samad of Selangor 3 Sultan Abdul Samad ibni Almarhum Raja Abdullah was the fourth Sultan of Selangor.                   
8 unique persons spotted on 43 streets